Conversations Series: Chantel Johnson

Conversations Series
Exploring food and farming with Black and Indigenous Leaders in the Food System

Friday, April 30th via Zoom
12pm Alaska Time / 1pm Pacific Time / 4pm Eastern Time

Registration is free and open to the public! Pre-registration is required: click here to register via Zoom.

Join us for a conversation with Chantel Johnson. Chantel is passionate about helping lead people back to enjoying simple ways of living while reconnecting with their inner spirit. Chantel’s passions are effectuated every day. As a social worker, doula, and homesteader in North Carolina, she is able to teach and show people a nontraditional way of living. In today’s day and age that’s just what the soul needs. Since obtaining her Master of Social Work (MSW) degree from the University of Washington and moving to North Carolina, her life visions have continued to expand. She has since received her doula certification from G.R.R.A.C.E.E. National Doula Academy and has devoted her energies to homesteading.

Instagram: @offgridincolor

Pre-registration is required: click here to register via Zoom.

Brought to you by Calypso Farm & Ecology Center and the Folk School Fairbanks

Date

Apr 30 2021
Expired!

Time

12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

More Info

Register Here

Location

Online via Zoom
Register Here